• $4.99

Publisher Description

Isaac Childs has the perfect life—until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.
WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award - Best Contemporary Fiction
"Baer writes with guts and sensitivity -- the kind of suspense that turns a reader into a fan. I can't wait for his next thrilling read." ~ Gregg Olsen, New York Times #1 Bestselling Author

Isaac learns that his wife's disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI's theory that the case isn't completely resolved, after all?

"Each chapter brought a surprise, and the suspense never let up until the very last page. I wanted to know more." ~ Jessica Peters, Escape 2 Fiction

"Absolutely heartbreaking. This book has everything. Suspenseful, crime, heartbreak, laughter, romance, and just full of messed up stuff. Follow Isaac as his world crumbles...." ~ OKbook Hoarder

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the "An American Family" series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family's trials and tragedies. [DRM-Free]

Books by Jackson Baer:
An American Family (An American Family – 1)Life after Death (An American Family – 2) [Coming November 2018]Clouds Fall like FireThe Earth Bleeds RedThe Lights Will Never Fade
More Great Thrillers from Evolved Publishing:
"Forgive Me, Alex" by Lane DiamondThe "Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge"The Oz Files" Series by Barry Metcalf

Fiction & Literature
October 1
Evolved Publishing LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Jackson Baer

Other Books in This Series