• $4.99

Publisher Description

A ruthless druglord is ready to buy Mexico's presidency.

One man stands in his way . . . 

"Enthralling political drama  . . . and a man and woman from opposite ends of the social spectrum who fall in love." -- Literary Fiction Review

Grab your copy of today's most relevant thriller now!

In this stunning political thriller from a former CIA officer, secrets fuel the drug war raging along the US-Mexican border. Behind the lines in Mexico City, attorney Eduardo Cortez uncovers collusion between Mexico's powerful Minister of Public Security and the leader of the country's most dangerous drug cartel. 

Coded messages . . . a secret website . . . clever money laundering. 

Marked for death by cartel assassins, Eduardo follows the money trail deep into drug smuggling territory. There he'll find that violence buys loyalty, votes are for sale, and the odds are against survival. 

Back in Mexico City, a woman whose name means Light of Mary waits for him.

The cartel is looking for her, too.

What happens next is torn from today's headlines . . .

If you read Don Winslow's cartel and border thrillers set in Mexico, you won't want to miss THE HIDDEN LIGHT OF MEXICO CITY.

From Mexico's class system, to the country's spiraling drug violence, to the harsh realities of the US-Mexican border, this political thriller delivers with characters who leap off the page.

Fans of thrillers by Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Nelson DeMille, and John le Carré will love it for the intrigue and action. Fans of Isabel Allende, Francisco Goldman, Rudolfo Anaya, and Luis Alberto Urrea will love it for the authentic portrayal of Mexican culture. 

Author Carmen Amato is a former CIA intelligence officer who uses her own counterdrug and espionage experiences to craft intrigue-filled crime fiction that keeps you guessing until the very end. Amato is a recipient of both the National Intelligence Award and the Career Intelligence Medal.

"Within minutes of reading the opening pages of this story, the reader is completely taken away and wrapped completely in the heart of Mexico City and its culture . . . The peek into the classes and drug world are both captivating and thrilling." –- InD'Tale Magazine

ALSO BY CARMEN AMATO 
The Detective Emilia Cruz series 
CLIFF DIVER 
HAT DANCE 
DIABLO NIGHTS 
KING PESO 
PACIFIC REAPER 
43 MISSING 
RUSSIAN MOJITO
MADE IN ACAPULCO 

Suspense
THE HIDDEN LIGHT OF MEXICO CITY 
AWAKENING MACBETH

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
541
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laurel & Croton
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
550.5
KB

More Books by Carmen Amato