The Worst Best Man

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 608 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." – PopSugar 

Named one of the Best Romances of 2020 by EW, Cosmo, OprahMag, Buzzfeed, Insider, and NPR! 

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch… she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. 

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...

"The Worst Best Man is rom-com perfection. . . Sosa has a gift with words that’s infectious and wry, one that keeps the pages turning in delight." — Entertainment Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

KKat! ,

so much fun!

Love this book! So much fun to read great characters, great summer read!

pinkcroc479 ,

Amazing Rom-com

Definitely fell in love with the characters quick, and the plot is too good to put it down for a second finished it in a day and wanted more!

JaKayla Deyonna ,

Amazing.

I enjoyed every page! It kept me on my toes with either a laugh on my face or happy tears in my eyes. Looking forward to the sequel!

More Books by Mia Sosa

2017
2022
2018
2015
2016
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2019
2020
2020
2021