Sniper's Nest

    • 4.2 • 1.1K Ratings

Publisher Description

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter!
Download this first book in the unputdownable Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series now!


The ambush is in place, he takes aim, and shots ring out. Chicago is officially on notice, and a siege is underway on the city's men and women in blue.

Assigned to the task force investigating the shootings, Jesse McCord and twenty of Chicago's top-notch detectives work day and night to track down the sniper whose agenda is apparent—to kill as many police officers as possible.

Getting in front of the crazed assailant is the only way to stop him, but without a name, a face, or a witness to the shootings, the police department is chasing a ghost.

As a profile evolves, Jesse is struck by the realization that he and the sniper have much more in common than anyone could have known. It's the epiphany he needs to stop the shooter, and a dangerous game of cat and mouse begins.

Taking on the killer face-to-face, and single-handedly, is the only way Jesse can protect his colleagues and end the siege on his beloved Chicago—the city he calls home and always will.

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line
#7 Deadly Deception
#8 Hard to Kill

Editorial Review

"Few criminals know how to terrorize a city quite like a sniper on the loose, and C. M. Sutter kicks off her new Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series with a sniper who's targeting Chicago's police and emergency services. The likable McCord, whom Sutter fans will recognize from an earlier book, is a particularly daring leader in the hunt for the killer, and the tension ramps up steadily as the book approaches its chilling conclusion." Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
259
Pages
PUBLISHER
C.M. Sutter
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
996.1
KB

Customer Reviews

EMT Storm ,

First reading by this author

Good plot and I enjoyed reading but it seemed to get hurried starting at the garage scene. I will definitely
read more of Sutters books.

Grandma Fox 85 ,

Snipers Nest

Exciting and I just couldn’t put the book down. Usually I am not a night person but when I tried to sleep I just couldn’t so I got back to the book so finally I managed a 3 hr. Delay. So with that I can now try to sleep. Wish me luck 😇

Maxxthewonderdog ,

The Sniper

Definitely a page turner that keeps you reading to the end.

More Books by C.M. Sutter

2016
2017
2021
2018
2018
2022

Customers Also Bought

2017
2013
2019
2019
2015
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019
2020
2020
2020