• $4.99

Publisher Description

Human beings are innately creative, yet most of us think of creativity as an all-or-nothing pursuit. If we can't quit our day jobs to become writers or artists, time to create gets lost in the shuffle of work and family life. We need a way to integrate creativity into our daily routine — a method that embraces our lives as they are.

Warm, honest, and down-to-earth, Creative Morning Magic is a step-by-step guide to incorporating creative passions into our busy lives. Drawing on neuroscience, Eastern thought, and her own experiences as an author, Tarah Thornburg offers practical advice for carving out the time to write or make art, using meditation to quiet the inner critic, and cultivating a lifelong relationship with creativity.

Fans of The Artist's Way, Big Magic, and Writing Down the Bones will love Creative Morning Magic. Thornburg confronts the cultural narrative that we must sacrifice our passions to get ahead and that a person's true vocation is the one that pays the bills. Creative Morning Magic is the permission slip we've all been waiting for to take time for our art each day.

GENRE
Self-Development
RELEASED
2019
September 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tarah Thornburg
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
379
KB