Publisher Description

She thought she’d missed out on her dream… until she discovered a new one.


Izzy Harper had it all—the career she’d dreamed of since she was a child and a man who loved her. Life was perfect until an injury stole both from her. Shattered, she returns to her hometown to nurse her wounds and pass on her dreams to a new generation of dancers.


Then single dad Tanner Ross and his daughter walk into her studio.


Tanner hardened his heart after his wife walked out on him and their child. He has no plans to risk loving and losing again until he met his daughter’s new dance teacher. Izzy has him breaking down walls he’d expected to last forever.


They agreed to not get involved, but the pull is too much. A few stolen moments leave them both wanting more. Their chance at forever is threatened when Izzy is offered a chance to return to the stage. Will she turn her back on love to follow her dreams in New York or realize a new one in Cedar Hill with Tanner and his daughter?


The perfect series for fans of Marie Force and Melissa Foster


“Amazing love story filled with heart, sweet romance and just enough heat! Nancy Stopper knows how to lure you in to a story from the very beginning, with heartwarming characters that keep you reading to very last page."

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
270
Pages
PUBLISHER
Anderby Lane Publishing
SELLER
Nancy Stopper
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Pet crew ,

Heart Touching Romance

What a great start to a new series. Tanner Ross is the director of Jason’s House which is a safe place for troubled teens in Cedar Hill, Pennsylvania. He is raising his eight year old daughter Haley by himself as her mother left when Haley was young wanting nothing to do with either one. Tanner puts all his energy into the kids of Jason’s House and his daughter. In a meeting with the mayor, he is told that a new dance studio is opening that Isabella Harper, the prima ballerina from New York, is opening. His daughter wants to take lessons so he goes to the open house to sign up Haley. Tanner and Izzy have a connection. He later runs into her at a restaurant and bar where they dance and spend time together. He wants to see more of Izzy, but is concerned about his daughter taking dance classes from her and doesn’t want his daughter to get attached if the relationship goes nowhere.

This book touched my heart. The author handled all the situations so well. There are things I enjoyed about such as adopting a puppy from a shelter that Izzy’s sister runs, Haley who is such a sweetheart and how well Tanner is raising her, the love that Izzy shows Haley as well as her dance students and how protective Izzy’s siblings are. With all situations in life, we have baggage from our past that has to be worked through and this is the case with Tanner and Izzy. Some episodes broke my heart with the troubled teens. Others made me laugh and feel good. I strongly encourage you to read the book. I voluntarily read an Advanced Reader’s Copy of this book.

Kymreads ,

Enjoyable start to a new series!

Enjoyable start to a new series! Excellent character development with both characters portrayed in a way that makes their actions/reactions believable. While the storyline was a bit predictable, it is a heartwarming book and worth your time!

A great afternoon read!

More Books by Nancy Stopper

Other Books in This Series