Publisher Description

Soul Thief. Bartender. Bounty Hunter.

When offered a job on the Holy Representative's special security team, bounty hunter Zyan Star couldn't be less interested - until she finds out it's her most hated of exes they're trying to track down. She's had over two hundred years to fantasize about revenge. She just didn't quite imagine it playing out alongside the emissaries of Heaven.

Working with Eli, the uptight angel who heads up the HR's security, is just about as much fun as Zy expects. He of course wants her ex brought to justice through legal avenues, which is very inconvenient and incredibly boring. As she dives into the case, however, she realizes there's more at stake than her plot for payback. Like, the free will of mankind, and preventing the minions of hell from taking over the sovereign dimensions.

This job is going to push her to the limits of her abilities, and there's just a slight problem with that: the powers she's suppressed for centuries after losing control of them are exactly the powers she's going to need to save the HR, end her millennia-old ex, and stop Lucifer's little plot to join the party and invade Earth.

Savior of humanity? Not so much. Or so she thought.

***

A sassy, sexy thrill ride of an urban fantasy by bestselling author A.A. Chamberlynn. Perfect for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, and Jim Butcher. An action-packed supernatural thriller with hefty doses of romance, humor, and magical badassery.

WANT MORE ZYAN STAR?

Zyan Star Series Reading Order

Martinis with the Devil (Book 1)
Whiskey and Angelfire (Book 2)
Vengeance and Vermouth (Book 3)
Black Magic and Mojitos (prequel novelette/Book 4)
Sorcery and Sidecars (origin story novella/Book 5)

The Quinn Chronicles (A spin-off series)

Death and Dating (Book 1)
Death and Promises (Book 2)
Death and Eternity (Book 3)

Zyan Star Book 6 coming soon

Reviews:

“Urban fantasy is up there with my favorite genres to read, and A.A. Chamberlynn is quickly becoming my go-to author.” USA Today Bestselling Author T.F. Walsh

“Fans of Mercy Thompson, Harry Dresden, and Anita Blake: meet Zyan Star.” Galleywampus Reviews

“I could probably happily read 1,000 pages about these characters…Excuse me while I slowly die waiting for the next one to be released.” Goodreads Reviewer

“I am obsessed with this book!! I adored reading this highly addictive book!” Goodreads Reviewer

“Powerful, comical, vulnerable, heroic....what an outstanding character. I'll be back for more.” Goodreads Reviewer

“I couldn't put this book down until I finished it and then bought the entire series when I finished the book! This is a must read if you enjoy Fantasy.” Goodreads Reviewer

“The story is well written, the world building is wonderful. Every type of supernatural creature you can imagine and some you’ve never heard of and there’s even a couple of cameos by a Lucifer himself. Sassy, powerful and with a hidden heart of gold Zyan is a delightful character who drives this action-packed adventure.” Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
A.A. Chamberlynn
SELLER
Alexia Chamberlynn
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

zeusboo ,

Martinis with thedevil

Entertaining read

PalatableDinner ,

Martinis with the Devil

This was an okay read, though it could use a little more proofreading. Can be read as a stand alone. Lots of action with a cavalier protagonist. There were a few oversights. Zyan says Alexander could tell where she was after their first reunion because he fed off her blood, which undermines all decisions to physically include Zyan in Alexander’s arrest. Although Quinn successfully located Alexander with a finder spell, no further attempts to track him the same way is mentioned. For some reason, HR praises supernaturals for setting aside their racial differences when evidence indicates this was never a problem. Whether it’s abiding by Evo laws or rioting in protest of them, there weren’t any supernatural racial divisions. The racial divide is between supernaturals and humans, who just bombed them indiscriminately and were now persecuting them.

ashes1230 ,

Love

Loved this book. Can’t wait to read the next one. Great start to a series.

More Books by A.A. Chamberlynn

Other Books in This Series