• $3.99

Publisher Description

Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South. 

When you find out that your fiancé is arrested for swindling over ten million dollars from his clients, you do what any sane woman would do. You escape reality and go undercover, trading in your city-girl Louboutins for country-pumpkin cowboy boots.
It wasn't a forever change—it was temporary. I only had to stay here until things back home got straightened out, or so I thought.
I was riding horses before I was walking, or at least that was what they told me. I always knew I would take over the family farm. It's in my blood. 
Country boy at heart, the minute I saw her dragging her luggage up the gravel driveway I knew she was out of my league.
I shouldn't have started anything with her, because I knew she was just passing through.
I couldn't stop it, I fell in love with her. Even though I knew, in the end, she would leave me.

April 14
Natasha Madison
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

KLHanke ,

Hotness and a suspense ! And a hero with a secret pastime...

This book is about Casey and Olivia, whom we met in the previous book. This is a stand alone, but it makes the story richer if you read book one first. Casey and Olivia are thrown together under suspenseful circumstances...circumstances that reveal that Casey is more than just a pretty cowboy face. Under all that hotness, he is harboring a secret pastime..which comes in handy for the situation that Olivia has found herself in. This couple dance around each other, one thinking the other will be leaving in a hot second, and one struggling with the voices of the past possibly impacting the future. What is created here is a group and town of characters that you feel as if you want to find a moving van and buy the house next door to one of these families. Great read in the series.

Samantha B. Sokol ,

Thoroughly obsessed and invested in this series!

Thoroughly obsessed and invested in this series! After the abrupt ending from the last book, I was so excited to dive in and see what happened, as well as see where the relationship between Olivia and Casey went. Olivia has been distraught over her past and come out of a really tough childhood that she survived, but she can’t seem to catch a break. Finding solace in Casey and the rest of his family, they help to protect her from the mystery of why her ex is after her. Casey is an onion of a character – as the book goes on there is more and more layers peeled off about him that make him such an intriguing character. I feel like the majority of the book they kept fighting the explosive chemistry between them, and there were times I wanted to smack both of them for not seeing what was right in front of them. The added bonus of the crazy twists of why people are after Olivia and the ending of it all was the icing on top of the cake for this book. Not as explosive of a cliffhanger like the last book, the ending scene left me dying for more and I am itching to get my hands on the next book!
I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

MegM927 ,

So good!

5 Stars

Southern Comfort by Natasha Madison is the second book in the Southern series. It can be read as a stand-alone but I highly suggest reading the first book as well.

I have three words for you-this book was INCREDIBLE! The writing was pure perfection and the characters captured my heart from the very first page. This book had it all-a little bit of suspense, a little bit of heartbreak, and a whole lotta love.

Olivia and Casey were two amazing characters. The tension between the two was palpable-seriously it made the story that much better. Olivia needed a safe place and Casey was the last person she ever expected to become that for her. Casey was so much more than what I expected and I fell head over heels in love with him. The chemistry was HOT as hell and their journey was one I will not be forgetting for a long time to come.

I loved this story so much. I seriously cannot wait for book three. Highly recommend reading this book!

More Books by Natasha Madison

Other Books in This Series