• $3.99

Publisher Description

In an unexpected turn of events, Lady Hannah Storm appears to have escaped the great-uncle's matchmaking attempts, until he issues a dire warning that her position as a companion is temporary. Next spring, she will return from Barbados and marry whichever gentleman the Duke of Danby selects for her—and it won't be the Marquess of Wingate, the only man Hannah has ever wanted.

Ashton Grell is unprepared to become the Marquess of Wingate when his father's unexpected death forces the title upon him, along with crippling debt. When Ashton discovers he has inherited a plantation in Barbados, he sets sail for the Caribbean and places hope in finding a solution to the threat of looming bankruptcy and a stint in debtor's prison. What he finds is Lady Hannah, the lovely young woman who had gained his attention in London. Unable to resist her allure, he courts the lady in paradise. But troubles have a way of following a man, and Ashton is in danger of losing his freedom as well as Lady Hannah.

What both Danby and Ashton have both failed to take into consideration, however, is that Lady Hannah does not like being told what she can and can't have, or in this case, who.

February 18
Night Shift Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Suz Clark ,

good romance

Lady Hannah’s Holiday is book five in the Spirited Storms series by Jane Charles. I have really enjoyed this series and I was looking forward to reading this book. It didn’t disappoint. Hannah Storm has had a secret crush on Ashton Grell, the Marquess of Wingate. When she is sent to the lush island of Barbados, Hannah is delighted to find Ashton there looking over his sugar plantation. But when circumstances arise that hinder them from ever being together, Hannah is crushed. I thought that this story was well written. I enjoyed that it took place in an island setting instead of the ballrooms of London. I thought that it dragged a bit in the middle. But I liked the twists and turns in the plot that I didn’t see coming. I was given a copy of this book.

More Books by Jane Charles

Other Books in This Series