• $6.99

Publisher Description

It was supposed to be the perfect getaway, but a knock at the door could ruin their lives.

After her recent separation, Tabitha Weaver is holding her life together by a thread. Luckily, her six closest friends have the perfect cure for heartbreak: a weekend in the countryside complete with relaxation, a blind date, and all the wine she can handle.

But it isn't long before their night at the secluded rental house goes sour. The drinks flow a little too freely and lingering tensions arise before they're interrupted by frantic knocking at the door. The stranger claims to have been in an accident, and though her head is bleeding, she refuses to let them call an ambulance. 

With Tabitha distracted by her new beau, another friend leaving to check out the scene of the accident, and the rest of the group busy feuding, they lose track of the stranger's whereabouts. It isn't until she wakes up with a hangover that Tabitha finds a note on her dresser: Don't stop until you find it.

Tabitha disregards the note, and the evening, and returns home believing the weekend is behind her. But when the strange woman is reported missing, the police start circling—the group must reexamine their accounts of what happened that night. And the discrepancies in their stories cannot be overlooked. It doesn't help that the police have discovered clues to suggest foul play.

As the evidence mounts against them, loyalties are tested. Tabitha is desperate to find the truth about what happened to the woman.

Which of her friends is lying? Who can she trust?

A gripping psychological suspense for fans of Kiersten Modglin, Meghan O'Flynn, and Abigail Haas. If you liked Ruth Ware's In a Dark, Dark Wood, you'll love What She Found.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
287
Pages
PUBLISHER
Emerald O'Brien
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
484.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Kim C07 ,

What She Found

This book was really suspenseful and filled with twists and turns. There was just enough elements of mystery to keep the readers guessing. I enjoyed it a lot and it made me think.

More Books by Emerald O'Brien