• $0.99

Publisher Description

Be thrown into another galaxy with this riveting YA Sci-Fi Trilogy!

There is only one way to bring back order to the galaxy, and that is by finding the legendary planet Sanshli.

Eleven Years ago, my life was ripped away from me. My father, my brother, my humanity. Everything. I was thrown into the Kamps, created to become a mindless machine. But I fought against it, not letting them take away my memories of the past. 

And I succeeded.

It has been seven years since I was taken out of the Kamps and made into the Emperor's Shadow. Now I only take orders from him, and him alone, without question. That is, until my brother, whom I thought was dead, shows up and kidnaps me in order to help him find some long lost planet that our father used to tell stories about. According to the legend, any who find the planet Sanshli can rewrite the past, and my brother wants to use it to destroy the Empire. My loyalty will always be to the Emperor, but what if this planet is real? And the longer I stay with my brother, the more I begin to find that the Emperor has been keeping secrets from me. But I can't turn my back on him... 

Or can I?

Includes an excerpt of Book 2 of the Sanshlian Series: The Journey

Fans of Star Wars, The Hunger Games, and Ender's Game will love this series!

"It starts out like most sci fi books and you think it is going to be another same old, same old and then it twists and turns into something completely different! I found the story world to be very believable and the characters well developed - two criteria that are absolutely essential for me in any book. If you like sci fi and want something a little different, I highly recommend this story!" ~ CarlynneT, Barnes and Noble Reviewer ★★★★★

"Wow, what a complete surprise this book is! I thought it was going to be the same old, same old sci-fi book that everyone writes. NOT SO!! This will take you places you never expected and then some!"  ~ Holly, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"Holy Hangover!!! I CANNOT wait for the next book in the series. Wow! This book had me riveted to the pages so much I couldn't even set it down at work (don't tell the boss lol). I loved this book and will read it again just to make sure I didn't miss anything. There were hints along the way for some of the twists and turns but not all of them. Dani has to have a lot of talent to go into this much detail and keep the story flowing along with all the unexpected happenings. I would definitely give this book at least 6 stars if I could."  ~ Swtmamarains, Amazon Reviewer 

"I've always been fond of the "syfy family drama" genre. But this one went beyond that. Does that sound gushy? Well, it's true!! 'The Quest' by Dani Hoots is the story of a girl named Arcadia, who is torn between family and loyalty to the Emperor. It was interesting to see how a innocent but brave girl came to be in a strong position. I was rooting for her from the beginning, especially since everyone wanted rid of her. When her brother shows up they both go in search of a lost planet named "Sanshli". There he hopes to destroy the Pandronan Empire and usher in a new age, but will Arcadia help! This book I'd recommend to readers who enjoy female lead characters as well as YA science fiction"  ~ Keith, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
346
Pages
PUBLISHER
FoxTales Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Dani Hoots