• $4.99

Publisher Description

Margaritas, mayhem, and murder. Too bad her only defense is a cocktail umbrella.

After some of Karina Cardinal's recent adventures—her lover Mike Finnegan would call them scrapes, jams, or pickles—she's more than ready to blow this D.C. pop stand for a short girls' trip to Mexico. Until Jillian's roller skate wreck blows their plan out of the water. With Jilly injured and Mike working, her fellow lobbyist Rodrigo volunteers to share some sun, sand, and margaritas in Cancun. It's tough to relax, though, knowing what's in her suitcase. A package she promised to hand off to Mrs. Thundermuffin in Mexico.

Mrs. T's evasive maneuvers around Karina's questions wave more red flags than a bullfighter, leaving Karina no choice but to take a peek. Okay, so it's not a kilo of something illegal. It's an Egyptian death mask that turns out to be a magnet for crooks, conmen, kidnappers, and outright killers.

When the situation explodes into chaos, Karina and Rodrigo are lucky to have friends in the right place—at their backs. But they're in one hell of a jam. And they could be going home in something tackier than a souvenir t-shirt—more like a body bag.

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book four in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Melinda Leigh, J.D. Robb, and Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
September 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
286
Pages
PUBLISHER
Power to the Pen
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
494.4
KB

More Books by Ellen Butler