Publisher Description

Join Gareth & Gwen in their first mystery together ... Five years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, she encounters him in the aftermath of an ambush, standing over the body of a murdered king. Although it isn't exactly the reunion Gwen had dreamed of, she and Gareth join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the court of Gwynedd.

And once blame for the murder falls on Gareth himself, Gwen must continue her search for the truth alone, finding unlikely allies in foreign lands, and ultimately uncovering a conspiracy that will shake the foundations of Wales.

Complete Series reading order: The Good Knight, The Uninvited Guest, The Fourth Horseman, The Fallen Princess, The Unlikely Spy, The Lost Brother, The Renegade Merchant, The Unexpected Ally, The Worthy Soldier, The Favored Son, The Viking Prince, The Irish Bride, The Prince's Man. Also The Bard's Daughter (prequel novella).

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 21
The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Maureeniam ,


A mystery woven into interesting historical fact and believable fiction. Add likable characters, intrigue, action, dead bodies, adventures, rescues, and a damsel who isn’t timid or weak. I enjoyed this well written novel and thankful I was not subject to undue sex scenes some authors use to cover up poor writing. Had my interest all the way through.

Tropigal9 ,

Not very accurate

At 109 pages in I gave up. This story dragged. Words like doctor were not around at that time and armor was made for each individual and not one size fits all. I guess I’ve been spoiled by other writers that actually research the era in which they’re setting their story.

Pdx Nana ,

The Good Knight

Historical, well crafted characters, interesting to the end.

More Books by Sarah Woodbury

Other Books in This Series