• $4.99

Publisher Description

Some secrets are best left buried...

As The Cleansing trilogy roars to a conclusion, trouble and terror assail WPA Folklore Project writer Robert A. Brown from all sides, boiling up in a cauldron of horror that threatens to destroy both him and his extraordinary "seventh sense."

This concluding volume of the three-book series, following Seventh Sense and Satan's Swine, finds Robert on the trail of eldritch secrets thought to be long buried in the remote town of Mackaville, Arkansas, a place with a shocking past that Robert finally unearths — to his everlasting horror.

Set in 1939 and told via letters sent to his friend John Wooley, Sinister Serpent completes the trilogy that has earned praise from critics and readers for its vivid evocation of the best of the weird-pulp literature of the '30s.

Will Robert Brown and his seventh sense survive a final all-out, mind-numbing attack?

Praise For The Cleansing Trilogy

"The Cleansing will bear mentioning in the same breath with Lovecraft and Robert Bloch and Robert E. Howard, with as compelling a voice as any such Architects of the Weird."— Michael H. Price, author of the Forgotten Horrors series

"…like entering a time machine and reading a great pulp magazine from the 1930's!"— Bruce Hershenson, dealer and publisher

"Out of place, stranded, surrounded by secrets — you had me at creepy little town....Writers have been telling horror stories through letters since Mary Shelley set quill to paper. Robert A. Brown and John Wooley bring back that quaint old object, the typewriter, and find it haunted by history." — Ron Wolfe, author of Hellraiser and Knights of the Living Dead

Fiction & Literature
July 4
Babylon Books
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Robert A. Brown & John Wooley