• $3.99

Publisher Description

Where do you turn when you can't trust your friends, your peers, your own husband?

Aoife is a contented newlywed, temping while she awaits the birth of her first child. When her agency asks her to fill in on a temp position, Aoife witnesses a horrific tragedy at the office—one that will change the course of her life forever.

Three months later, now employed full-time at the same workplace, Aoife learns that the 'tragedy' she witnessed was actually a cold-blooded murder. When she decides to investigate, Aoife discovers that everyone in the organisation has secrets they are desperate to protect. Even her friends cannot be trusted.  

An attempt on Aoife's life proves that somebody is going to extraordinary lengths to ensure the past stays dead and buried—and Aoife along with it. Now Aoife's personal life is beginning to unravel. She's positive she has a stalker but everyone thinks she's imagining it. Her husband is turning into a stranger who doesn't care that his wife's life is in danger, even her beloved mother-in-law is keeping secrets from her.

Convinced that solving the case is the only way she and her daughter will ever be safe again, Aoife rushes to uncover answers to a shocking scheme of greed, betrayal, and murder before the killer silences her for good.

Girl Targeted is a perfect read for fans of B.A. Paris, Lisa Jewell & Mary Kubica.

"This book was incredibly thrilling"  – Dylan C, NetGalley
"I loved the writing of the author. You got the feeling that you were standing in the middle of Dublin together with the characters." -  Heidi Svendsen, Goodreads
"Val Collins' characters were developed superbly" – Julie P, NetGalley
"The author takes you through the relationships in a plot that grips" – Denise, Goodreads
"The pacing was great, I was hooked from beginning to end". - Shannon T, Librarian, NetGalley
"A real page-turner with some imaginative twists that kept me guessing until the end" - Denise P, NetGalley

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
326
Pages
PUBLISHER
Val Collins
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
680.1
KB

More Books by Val Collins