• $8.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and All's Faire in Middle School, this sequel to the Eisner Award-nominated The Cardboard Kingdom follows the kids as they solve the mystery of a new neighborhood monster.

A mystery is afoot in the Cardboard Kingdom.

Vijay, the Beast, renounces his title after being bullied by neighborhood teenagers. No one--not his big sister Shikha or his friends--can seem to draw him back out of his shell.

That very night is when it starts. At first, no one believes Nate, who breaks his leg trying to pursue what he saw from his bedroom window. But then there's another, and another. An unknown monster has been spotted roaming the Kingdom after dark. It's ghastly, it's quick, and it might even have giant tentacles. Or claws. Or wings. Okay, there might be some varied testimonies on what exactly this monster looks like.

Forget Halloween--the newly minted Monster Mashers will go to any lengths to protect the Kingdom and uncover this mystery. But how did the monster get here? What does it want? And mostly importantly, who is behind its creation?

The Cardboard Kingdom: Roar of the Beast was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from nine other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
June 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
146
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
113.6
MB

Customer Reviews

badbaby👶 ,

I really like this book.💖😁

This is a great book plz do a Cardboard Kingdom (3).

Nikoli Wiebe ,

The Cardboard Kingdom:Roar of the Beast Review

Everything About This Book Is Amazingly Incredible!I Enjoyed Every Single Page!

More Books by Chad Sell

Other Books in This Series