• $2.99

Publisher Description

The first date is a disaster!

Tessa Pate is tough, fit, and quick witted. But it's not easy to find the right man to date. She accepts an invitation from Hunter, a loyal member of the Stealth Security team. Before he arrives to escort her to dinner, she's thrown into a car trunk and whisked away. Tessa refuses to be intimidated, and fights back. She's a challenge for her captor.

Navy SEAL Hunter Davis is drawn to Tessa's strength and beauty. When he finally asks her out to dinner, the evening turns into a nightmare. He fears for Tessa's life. Her captor wields a gun, and is out for revenge. It's a first date gone terribly wrong..

Ruthless Peril (Stealth Security Book 3) is a novella, and a standalone romance with no cliffhanger.

January 15
Camden Lee Press, LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

viro1963 ,


What a great read this turned out to be I enjoyed every last word of it. They storyline was well written and flowed smoothly.
The characters are engaging and the chemistry between them is undeniable.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Evieo17 ,


This was a nice quick read. It did leave me with some questions that were left unanswered. I do enjoy the series so I will read the next book.

alreadycrzy ,

Fast Paced Novella

This is book three in the Stealth Security series. It's a fast-paced sweet novella, with a little suspense and Tessa and Hunter's story. Tessa is Stealth Security’s office manager and has pretty much been around since Stealth open their doors. The office would pretty much fall apart without her. She keeps the guys in line, the paperwork taken care of, clients sorted and even helps with the security plans for clients. Hunter is one of the newer guys to the team and the only one that doesn't view her as a sister. She agrees to a date with Hunter but things go horribly wrong before the date can even begin. Will Hunter find Tessa before it’s too late?

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Emily Jane Trent

Other Books in This Series