The Wild World Handbook: Creatures

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and hands-on STEAM activities, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.

We share this incredible planet we call home with countless living creatures, from butterflies and falcons to koalas and dolphins. And just like us, animals everywhere are faced with the growing threat of climate change. 
 
Featuring seven categories of creatures, this handbook offers a roadmap for change and an invitation to explore the outdoors with fascinating facts, hope-filled stories, and hands-on STEAM activities. Each chapter highlights the biographies of scientists, artists, and adventurers from diverse backgrounds who have used their passion and skills to become courageous advocates for animals around the world. 
 
The second book in a middle-grade series for young activists and conservationists, The Wild World Handbook: Creatures empowers readers to appreciate and protect Earth’s wildlife.

Inside you will find:
   Seven incredible categories of creatures
   Fourteen inspiring biographies
   Seven kid-friendly DIY activities
   Seven fun field trips
   And much more!
 
Perfect for fans of Animal Planet’s The Zoo and National Geographic Kids.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
November 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quirk Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
55.1
MB

More Books by Andrea Debbink & Asia Orlando

2021
2023
2020

Customers Also Bought

2017
2016
2014
2015
2019
2015

Other Books in This Series