Publisher Description

A wayward seeress. An arrogant wizard. A mysterious box that just might be Pandora's—and contain a secret the fae world has been seeking for hundreds of years.

My plan was simple and…mostly ordinary. Finish my PhD. Teach Celtic mythology in a tiny college town. Stop hearing the thoughts and feelings of every person I happen meet.

As a seer just coming into her powers, I couldn't avoid the last one.

But the first two were just within my reach when sorcerer-particle physicist Jonathan Lynch appeared one chilly winter morning along two other shocks:

The death of my grandmother, the most powerful seer in a generation;

And the mysterious box she protected, which just might have belonged to Pandora.

Suddenly I was tangled in a secret that had been unraveling for years, and my unruly talents and complicated inheritance were at the heart of it all.

Ordinary life would have to wait.

The extraordinary was coming for me after all.

______________________________________________

A hot debut series in the tradition of Deborah Harkness, Diana Gabaldon, and Anne Rice weaves magic, scholarship, and romance for readers who crave a little adventure. 

Do mind the cliff! But never fear—the next part is available in just a few weeks.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
73
Pages
PUBLISHER
Raglan
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
372.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Cortney in Lou ,

A new world to discover

The Mind Witch is a wonderfully written introduction into the world of Seers (witches) and others. Cassandra is still learning about her powers and trying to get through school before she returns home. When a mysterious box turns up from her grandma, things go sideways.

Nicole has a ways with words, describing everything so you can see it in your mind. This is an intro, so expect a cliffhanger, but you will want to continue finding out more about Cassandra and her world!

LilRed87601 ,

Intriguing

Kept my attention until the end. Wish the novel was longer !!!

w@llfl0wr72 ,

Can’t Wait for the Next One!

The Mind Witch centers around Cassandra Whelan, a seer coming to grips with her abilities and simultaneously navigating the complexities of being a college student in Boston - purposefully limiting interactions with those around her until a mysterious stranger randomly appears...
The scenes between Cassandra and the stranger hint at a possible romance and left me even more curious of who he is and what exactly his interest in her is all about. Also, could there be a connection with her grandmother and the mystical box?
The secondary characters are equally as interesting as you’ll wonder about the cause of the professor’s seemingly complete and utter disdain for anything Cassandra does and the role that the delightful Dr. Carly will play in this story.
The author does a great job distinguishing between magical beings (sorcerers, sirens, seers, etc.) early on which is helpful for a relatively new reader of fantasy romance like myself. With magic, mystery, romance, and a cliffhanger ending, I’m eagerly awaiting the next installment.

More Books by Nicole Demery