Safekeeping

a Bodyguard Romance

    • 4.2 • 20 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

I don't need a bodyguard.

My stalker is fake. I’m positive those letters were written by my controlling, ultra-religious father so he'd have an excuse to hire someone to watch my every move. It's just my luck that he's a U.S. Senator and my new bodyguard is a Secret Service agent with one strike left.

It's worse luck that my new bodyguard isn't just hot, he's... nice. Gabriel treats me like I'm more than a bargaining chip or a potential wife to do his cooking and cleaning. He laughs at my jokes. He listens to my opinions.

When he thinks I'm hurt, he goes ballistic.

And when he catches me sneaking out of my family’s house, he keeps my secret. He even buys me a drink.

Just because he's sweet, protective, and fills out a suit like nobody's business doesn't mean I can trust him. He's still working for my father, and his job is on the line.

If only that were enough to keep me from sneaking into his room every night. Now we're keeping a secret that could ruin us both.

I need a way out. He needs a way back in.

There's no way this can work, but I've always had faith.

Safekeeping is a high-heat standalone romance. It's for fans of bodyguards, super-protective heroes, high-stakes secret relationships, and anyone who's been at odds with their family. The hero is a Secret Service agent who's not about to let anyone touch the heroine, and the heroine is plucky, brave, and not afraid to find her own way. It's a steamy, high-stakes story, and of course there's an HEA!

This standalone is for fans of Lauren Landish, Nicole Snow, Cate C. Wells, and Anna Hackett.


Safekeeping was originally published as Slow Burn by Roxie Noir.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
393
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clever Capybara Press
SELLER
Modern Mammoth
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Roxie Noir

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2022