Josie's Coat

Publisher Description

A woman with shoulder bones as sharp as an eagle’s talons—bones almost protruding from her skin—opens her mouth as wide as it’ll go, impossibly wide, consuming the pill that takes both of her arms to cradle. The nourishment makes her thin stomach pop out like she’s pregnant with a child so large it’ll burst through her stomach. She swallows slowly and licks her lips. Her eyes search around hungrily for more.


That dream again.


Josie is skilled at her job as an “unfortunate” who inhabits the bodies of her clients to perform their work while they sleep, but her coworkers’ cruel jealousy over her success leads to her enslavement and the loss of her dream-worker status. A YA sci-fi reimagining of the tale of Jacob’s favorite son Joseph, his dreams, and his famous coat.


A novelette by the author of The Never Veil Series, Fall Far from the Tree, and Ballad of the Beanstalk, perfect for readers of Amy A. Bartol, Kiera Cass, and Veronica Roth.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
106
Pages
PUBLISHER
Snowy Wings Publishing
SELLER
Amy McNulty
SIZE
5.1
MB

More Books by Amy McNulty

2022
2018
2021
2018
2018
2017