• $5.99

Publisher Description

White collar crime can get dirty quicker than a line drive into foul territory.

Karina Cardinal's Saturday starts out with a bang, and it's not the home renovation marathon she's watching on HGTV. It's the FBI banging on her door, hunting for a fugitive. As if she could easily hide one in her modest condo. Especially one named Mike Finnegan.

The two of them called it splitsville a couple months ago, but Mike? Take a $1.2 million bribe? No and no and no.  No matter how much damning evidence the feds claim to have.

When a mysterious burner phone shows up in her pocket, Karina has no doubt who dropped it there. Mike is deep undercover and so far off-grid, he needs help to figure out who's framing him—and why. Classic Karina, she jumps in with both feet, ignoring the dangers. The trouble with leaping before you look? You can land in a world of dirt. And when an old enemy starts playing hardball, you can end up six feet under it.

-----

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book five in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Melinda Leigh and Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Power to the Pen
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
369.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Sunday Barnaby ,

Brilliant

Swindler’s Revenge by Ellen Butler
Five Stars

Swindler’s Revenge is the fifth book in the Karina Cardinal Mysteries series by Ellen Butler. This series keeps getting better and better as they continue. Karina is on the hunt again. This time to help her ex, Mike, out of the trouble he is in with the FBI. This series can be read as standalones, but I highly recommend they be read in order to get the full effect of the backstory. I absolutely adore the way Ms. Butler injects a bit of humor into her stories. This one had me laughing out loud at the same time guessing how it was going to end. This is my new favorite of this series. I highly recommend this book, series and author. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book.

More Books by Ellen Butler