• $4.99

Publisher Description

She wants a new life. He just wants to live. Love is found in the most unlikely place…

Budding psychiatrist Sophie Tindall, on the run from her predictable life, escapes to the small Australian town of Roseford. 

At just thirty-six-years-old, Orlando Piras is Roseford Aged Care's youngest resident. Once worldly and daring, his now regimented existence makes him a hostile thorn in everyone's side—especially when it comes to his new volunteer visitor—the annoyingly inquisitive Sophie Tindall. 

But just like so much of his life, his true feelings for Sophie must remain a secret. Sweet, smart, beautiful, with a cruel ability to awaken hope, she's everything he's ever wanted, and now can't have.  

Every day his condition worsens. And even as Sophie begins to see Orlando as the man to change her forever, she is the one with just three months to save his life.  

For fans of Me Before You and Archer's Voice.

Buy The Last Place You Look to indulge in this soul-stirring journey today!

*Book Two in the "Love At Last" Series, however, all books can still be read as a standalone.

CONTENT WARNING: Addresses themes of miscarriage and suicide. Have your tissues ready, this book gets worse, and then it gets better!

Author's Note: Holiday Romance. Enemies-to-lovers. Opposites attract. Slow burn. Tragedy. Self-discovery. Contemporary Romance, with a hint of Women's Fiction. Heat with heart and big emotions. Angsty with bursts of humor. Small-town and Big City. Prickly hero. Strong, intelligent, nerd heroine. Medical romance. Wounded characters with a second chance at life. A tough hero that "gets it" and wants his woman to be whole. Steamy!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
October 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katerina Simms
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
659.9
KB

More Books by Katerina Simms