Publisher Description

Winner in the 2018 Kindle Books Awards for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fiction
B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree
Finalist in the 2018 Wishing Shelf Book Awards For Adult Fiction
Top 10 Finalist in the Author Academy Awards for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fiction
Cover Finalist in the 2019 RONE Awards from InD'tale Magazine 


"Fear is normal, Indra, it is what you do with that fear that determines if you are strong or weak."

In the dusty ruins of the world, three groups exist: the Sovereign, the Fortis, and the Outliers. 

Indra is an Outlier. Living on land that has not healed from the poison of the past, the Outliers have adapted - but to the Sovereign and the Fortis, they are nothing. For centuries the Fortis have made their abuse of Outliers a sport, but when Asa comes to Indra's rescue, she sees something different in him. Something that marks him as so much more than just a Fortis guard.

But when Indra's world begins to unravel, even the quiet alliance she and Asa have formed cannot save her from the wrath of the Sovereign. In one life-altering moment, everything Indra has ever known is ripped away, forcing her to face a world even more harsh and unforgiving. Broken and scarred, Indra finds herself on a journey that will challenge everything she's ever been taught, learning along the way that she's stronger than she ever imagined. Maybe even strong enough to free her people forever. 

An emotional first book in an exciting dystopian series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Handmaid's Tale.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
321
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kate L. Mary
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
455.5
KB

More Books by Kate L. Mary