Led Astray

A Crime Thriller

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

What begins as an innocent friendship between orphaned 13-year-old and a group of street kids ends in murder in this YA crime thriller series debut.

After sixteen-year-old Emily Burns turns up murdered, Sweet Valley detectives Martinez and van Daan must pin their hopes on thirteen-year-old Daisy Young, the only living soul who could have possibly witnessed the horrifying crime. But as the story of Daisy’s life spills out, the interview transforms into something darker and more tragic than either detective is equipped to handle.

Abandoned by her mother in a poor Sweet Valley neighborhood, Daisy falls in with a troupe of street-smart teens who offer her both the family and freedom she desperately craves. Their leader is Avia, a mysterious older teen who teaches Daisy both to survive and about the importance of family loyalty. But when tragedy strikes and sends Avia down the deadly path of revenge, Daisy must prove her loyalty in one truly unforgettable act.

Perfect for fans of The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton, Swamplandia! by Karen Russell, Monster by Walter Dean Myers, and Picture Me Gone by Meg Rosoff.

A 2019 Book Excellence Awards Finalist

1st Place Winner of the 2020 CIPA EVVY Awards

Praise for Led Astray

“A YA coming of age story with a sting in the tale. . . . I found myself inexorably drawn into a dark and twisted tale to the extent that I didn’t want to put the book down. . . . The characters are really well developed, real people you can empathize with and relate to. The pace is good and there is plenty of action.” —Anne-Marie Reynolds, Readers’ Favorite

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
November 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
155
Pages
PUBLISHER
TCK Publishing
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 6-12