• $6.99

Publisher Description

Sea monsters have no place in modern science. Try telling them that.

Corrie loves being a marine biologist, even if research money is a constant struggle. But studying sea anemones isn't as ground-breaking as the mermaid she saw. She can't tell anyone—one slip of her overactive tongue, and Corrie's career would tank faster than a submarine.

When mysterious free diver Zeballos offers her his ship to collect samples, cash-strapped Corrie eagerly sets sail. A bizarre fish jumps over the bow, hinting at answers to Corrie's tantalizing questions, but she's not the only hunter. A desperate drug dealer is hellbent on exploiting the rare sea creatures, and he'll do anything to stop Corrie from stealing his product.

Together, Corrie and Zeballos navigate dangerous waters, dodge ruthless fishermen, and dive into uncharted worlds. The further they go, the deeper the mysteries. If they don't stop the drug dealer, then neither Corrie nor Zeballos will get the answers they both desperately seek.

In the end, it may not matter who finds the elusive fish…

Because disturbed nightmares hunt from the depths below.

Read the first three books of the Nautilus Legends, a twist on your favorite myths of mermaids, sirens, the Kraken, and many more. Fans of Clara Coulson, BR Kingsolver, and Linsey Hall will love this adventurous urban fantasy with a salty flavor.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
August 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
854
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kinglet Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Emma Shelford

2019
2019
2021
2022
2019
2018