• $4.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times Bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff comes a Paranormal Suspense, Lord King.

A curse he cannot break without her…


Before I became evil, I was king of a great people. Now I am cursed to walk the earth until I pay for my misdeeds. After three thousand years, I have much to answer for.

Then along comes Jeni, further complicating matters. She claims to love me, though I could never reciprocate. Her loathsome people placed me in this predicament, and frankly, I gave my heart to another woman long ago.

But I am about to discover that meeting Jeni is no coincidence.

Our true connection will shock even me.

A power she didn’t know she had…


I am what they call a Seer, an ancient people with unusual gifts, and I’m the last of my kind. Surprise! Because up until recently, I thought I was a regular person.

But meeting King changed everything. He opened my eyes to the world around me, filled with more darkness than I could’ve imagined. And King? He’s the darkest of them all.

That’s why I can’t wrap my head around my feelings. With every moment we spend together, I’m falling for a man who can never love me back. His heart belongs to his dead wife.

That’s when I meet Ansin. The only man on earth who could rival King for darkness and ruthless ambition. Like me, Ansin is the last of his bloodline, which is why he demands I marry him and give him children.

Do I get to choose, or has fate already chosen for me?

November 19
Paper & Silver, Inc.
Paper & Silver, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Picky mom ,

Wow, King!

I don’t want to give any spoilers away but I could not have guessed the ending at all. Certainly the twist at well at the end was more than I could have guessed. King wants to wrap up lose ends and bet back to his beloved wife Mia. But the seers has other plans for King. I could not put this book down and still do not know what could come next to this crazy journey. Loved the book and can hardly wait for the next one to resolve my cliffhanger questions. Read this one and you won’t be disappointed.

More Books by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Other Books in This Series