The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

    • 4.4 • 8 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us.
 
Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he's never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with Boy 100 goes wrong, Micah embarks on a Prince Charming-like quest throughout Chicago to find true love—for real this time.


Will Boy 100 be the One?
 
Micah is rich, dreamy, and charming. As the “Prince of Chicago,”—the son of local celebrity sports radio host known as the King of Chicago—he has everything going for him. Unfortunately, he’s also the prince of imaginary meet-cutes, since he’s too nervous to actually ask boys out.
 
Instead, Micah draws each crush to share on Instagram with a post about their imaginary dates. Ninety-nine “boyfriends” later, his account is hugely popular, and everyone is eagerly awaiting Boy 100. So is Micah. He’s determined that Boy 100 will be different. This time, Micah will sweep the boy off his feet, for real!
 
So when Micah flirts with a hot boy on the L who’s wearing a vegan leather jacket and lugging a ton of library books, he is sure this is Boy 100. But right before he can make his move and ask for the boy’s number, the guy rushes off the train, leaving behind his pumpkin-embroidered jacket. The jacket holds clues to the boy’s identity, so Micah and his friends set off on a quest to return it. Along the way, Micah will discover that the best relationships aren’t fairy tales. In fact, the perfect fit—and true love—might be closer than he thinks.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2022
September 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
16.4
MB

Customer Reviews

eclecticthinker ,

So engaging…

I literally couldn’t put it down. The characters are so well developed, that they feel like friends you’ve known all your life. It’s a rollercoaster of a ride, the highs, the lows. It’s an excellent journey of self discovery, a discovery of first loves, and true loves, and finally listening to your heart.

More Books by Adam Sass

2015
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2021
2020
2021