Witch in the White City

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"... a wild ride sure to please lovers of supernatural historical mysteries." – Publishers Weekly

Thousands of exhibits. Millions of visitors. One fiendish killer.

Neva's goals at the 1893 World's Columbian Exposition in Chicago are simple. Enjoy the spectacle—perhaps the greatest the United States has ever put on (the world's fair to end all world's fairs!). Perform in the exposition's Algerian Theatre to the best of her abilities. And don't be found out as a witch.

Easy enough … until the morning she looks up in the theatre and sees strangely marked insects swarming a severed hand in the rafters. Before she can scream, the bugs drop and swarm her.

And every one of them seems to have a stinger.

They strike fast—it only takes them a moment to inject her with so much venom that the same strange marks begin to rise on her skin. She's horrified, but there's worse to come: once the insects disperse, a Columbian Guard notices her rashes and warns that five people with similar sores have been murdered and dismembered. Before they died, the victims also seem to have lost their minds.

Neva considers fleeing the exposition. But that won't stop her from going mad. So she marshals her powers and searches for the killer.

Within hours, it becomes clear he's searching for her too.

An intricate story with a breakneck pace, Witch in the White City blends history, mystery, and magic in a way that will appeal to fans of The Devil in the White City, The Golem and the Jinni, and Black Leopard, Red Wolf.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
October 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Nick Wisseman
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
511.4
KB

More Books by Nick Wisseman

2018
2021
2018
2018
2012
2018