Steele Ridge Starter Set

A Romantic Suspense First-in-Series Collection

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Discover two romantic suspense series by USA Today bestselling authors Kelsey Browning, Adrienne Giordano, and Tracey Devlyn with this first-in-series starter collection!

Going Hard (Steele Ridge: The Steeles, Book 1):

Slick sports agent Griffin Steele is living the highlife in Los Angeles, far from the shadow of the North Carolina mountains where he grew up. But when his hometown falls on hard times and needs his help, Grif reluctantly agrees to commute between coasts. He never expects the lush scenery, in the form of pretty tomboy Carlie Beth Parrish, to be such a temptation. 

After an impetuous one-night stand with Grif Steele fifteen years ago, hardworking blacksmith Carlie Beth has tried to make a living and raise her daughter in the hometown she loves. Then, too-sexy-for-his-Rolex Grif blows back into town like the perfect storm, making Carlie feel less like a thirty-something mom and more like an infatuated teenager. 

When a stalker targets his hometown and Grif suspects Carlie Beth might be the next victim, he can’t help but step in to protect her. But once he discovers the fourteen-year-old secret she’s been keeping from him, will he embrace the truth or will he turn his back on Steele Ridge and Carlie Beth forever?

Craving Heat (Steele Ridge: The Kingstons, Book 1):

Obsession. Conspiracy. Attempted murder. One small-town sheriff just landed in the middle of a deadly mess.

As the first female sheriff of Steele Ridge, Maggie Kingston is prepared for all kinds of trouble… just not the mess that invades her town when a superstar quarterback moves in, bringing his big-city problems with him. Jayson Tucker hasn’t been a resident for one day before Maggie is struggling with crowd control, deranged fans, and dozens of reporters camped outside her station, ready to record the latest scandal for primetime TV.

When Jayson reveals startling evidence about a charity he’s been supporting, Maggie suspects there’s more to his story than what the media circus around him is leading everyone to believe. Is there a coordinated smear campaign against Jayson? If so, how far will his enemies go to make sure he stays benched permanently?

While things heat up between Maggie and Jay, they must work together to separate truth from fiction. Time is running out to identify the threat to Jay’s life—and to catch a foe who will stop at nothing to settle the score in their favor.

Although all books are stand alone, if you would like to read the entire Steele Ridge series chronologically, the following is the correct order:

The Beginning - The Steeles
Going Hard - The Steeles
Living Fast - The Steeles
Loving Deep - The Steeles
Breaking Free - The Steeles
Roaming Wild - The Steeles
Stripping Bare - The Steeles
Enduring Love - The Steeles
Craving Heat - The Kingstons
Tasting Fire - The Kingstons
Searing Need - The Kingstons
Vowing Love - The Steeles
Striking Edge - The Kingstons
Burning Ache - The Kingstons

January 24
Steele Ridge Publishing
Steele Ridge, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jbean168 ,

Two Great Stories in one boxed set!!

Going Hard

One of my favorite things about reading romantic suspense is figuring out who the villain is and, a the sign the story is GREAT is to keep you guessing. This IS that story! This story has a sexy, entrancing romance with underlying suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I did take a star away ONLY because I wish it had had an epilogue that would have rounded out the story. Otherwise it was awesome!!

Craving Heat

I LOVED Maggie and Jayson’s story!! Great suspense, intrigue and sexy times abound in this love story. Maggie is a strong, independent woman who manages in a male dominated profession and Jayson, a sexy football player who has a problem with trusting due to situations from his past, need to work together to figure out who is trying to get rid of Jayson permanently. I also loved Sam and would love to know more about her and see if she gets her HEA eventually.

More Books by Kelsey Browning & Adrienne Giordano


Customers Also Bought