VanOps: The Lost Power

    • 3.6 • 12 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

DA VINCI CODE meets TOMB RAIDER in this award-winning thriller that #1 NYT bestselling author James Rollins called, "A book that defines 'page-turner.'"
Spain 1057: During a thunderous battle, the first King of Aragon wrestles Alexander the Great's priceless Egyptian weapon from the Moors, but finds it holds a terrifying and mysterious power.
Nearly a thousand years later, on a fog-shrouded Napa Valley morning, gunshots and the sound of breaking glass rip through the silence. Maddy Marshall, an app designer with special martial-arts abilities, and her twin brother, Will Argones, quickly run toward the sound. Horrified, they discover a sniper has cut down two members of their family.
Before the pool of blood on the living room floor is dry, their father sends the twins on a dangerous quest to recover Alexander's ancient weapon. Joined by a broad-shouldered friend who harbors a secret alliance with VanOps, an ultra-black covert agency, they soon discover the lethal sniper is from Russia.
They follow time-worn clues from a medieval Spanish castle to a lost warren under the streets of Jerusalem, racing to unlock the secrets that will lead them to an arcane power--before a hostile state seizes the power and cripples the United States.
 
To survive, they must go undercover and off-grid. No place is safe, a wrong move means death, and even a simple phone call is off limits. Because now, the sniper has his sights set on them.

 Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, Steve Berry, and James Rollins will devour the pages of this instant #1 Barnes and Noble Nook bestseller.

The Lost Power took home a genre grand prize blue ribbon at the Chanticleer International Book Awards, an Honorable Mention at the Hollywood Book Festival, and a shiny bronze medal at the Wishing Shelf Book Awards.

"Avanti Centrae's VanOps: The Lost Power opens a tantalizing new series that combines historical mystery and cutting-edge science into a masterwork of international intrigue--with the promise of more to follow. Written with a dynamic, cinematic style and full of action and suspense, here's a book that defines page-turner. Don't miss this riveting debut!"~ James Rollins, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Crucible


"...a good ole' fashioned rip-roaring adventure from start to finish. Enjoy the ride." ~ Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

"VanOps: The LostPower takes readers on afast-paced roller coaster of a ride across the globe in a top-notchthriller with high-stakes and plenty of edge-of-seat action." ~Robin Burcell, NYT bestselling author of The Last Good Place and (co-written with Clive Cussler) The Oracle.

"A high-stakes, daring adventure charged with suspense and mystery!" ~ Ann Charles, USA TODAY bestselling author of the Deadwood Mystery Series

 "A page-turner that takes its protagonists from a medieval Spanish castle to a secret underground city in Israel -- and beyond." ~ Chico Enterprise Record 

"This one's a nailbiter for sure!" ~ Seattle Book Review

"This is one of the best action/thrillers I have ever read and I can't wait for the next novel in the series." ~ Midwest Book Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thunder Creek Press
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Avanti Centrae

2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2013
2021
2021
2020
2017
2010

Other Books in This Series

2020
2022