Feathers in the Sand

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Savor a breath of fresh salty air in this feel-good story about one woman's journey to believe she deserves happiness.
 

Single mom Tess Gilmore has been moving so fast to keep her life together that she's hardly had time to notice how unhappy she is, and how distant she's become from Eva, her preteen daughter. An unexpected job opportunity offers a chance to leave her Connecticut home for Seahaven, the idyllic coastal Maine town where she spent her childhood summers.
 

With a reluctant Eva in tow, the two begin to carve out a new life in Seahaven, surrounded by colorful, quirky neighbors and soothing sea breezes. Within weeks, Eva begins to discover mysterious, brightly-colored feathers in surprising places.
 

As Tess and Eva are embraced by their new friends, they begin to work through their mother-daughter growing pains, but a surprising run-in with Tess's first love, Luca, has the potential to re-ignite their interrupted romance . . . or destroy her new and improved relationship with Eva.

Will Tess have to choose between Luca and Eva? Where are those beautiful feathers coming from? And how can Tess redefine her life in a way that includes true happiness?
 

Perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls and loaded with relatable mother-daughter moments and family drama, Feathers in the Sand delivers a sweet escape to charming small-town Maine for a second chance at happiness.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
KaleidoSoul Media
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Anne Marie Bennett

2020
2018