Mystery in the Palace of Westminster

    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Awarded Highly Commended in the Selfies Children's Book Award, 2023 and a Wishing Shelf Book Award finalist, 2022.

Theo Duncan is just an ordinary student. Except he also happens to be the son of the Prime Minister, Will Duncan.

When the parliamentary mace is stolen from inside the Houses of Parliament, Theo is determined to help his dad get it back. But he can’t do it alone. And when help is offered, there’s a problem. It comes from the new girl at school, Sammy Jhor, who’s a supporter of the opposition party.

Theo and Sammy form an unlikely team to spy on government officials, sneak through the corridors of Downing Street and pursue the thief through the Palace of Westminster.

But when the evidence points to suspects at the highest levels of government, finding the thief could threaten Will Duncan’s leadership.

Can Theo and Sammy put aside their differences to find the mace – and the thief – before the government is brought to its knees?

This book is recommended for readers aged 10 years plus. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and Adventures on Trains who are looking for their next mystery series.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2022
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
A&A Press
SELLER
Sarah Lustig
SIZE
2.2
MB