• $2.99

Publisher Description

Secrets. Lies. Betrayal.

How much heartbreak can one heart take?

Melisa Dane has made it through the worst. Her heart was broken, but Florian Dane, better known as “Heat”—and the man of her dreams—returned to mend it. Now, with her family almost complete, Melisa is ready to sit back and enjoy life.

But fate isn't done with her yet. The perpetual smile on her face freezes when the second man to steal her heart shows up in her life once again. Scott Bergfeld, the husband she buried and grieved for years ago, is not dead, and he comes back bearing secrets.

Heartbroken and confused, Melisa tries to find answers to questions she never thought she'd ask, but what she learns throws her life into turmoil. Soon, cracks start to form in her marriage with Heat. As her heart is torn into two halves—between the man she loved first and the man she married first—she comes dangerously close to having her whole life destroyed again. How many people will end up getting hurt? This time, does she have the strength to make it through?

**Although this full-length novel is a sequel to Bittersweet (A Moments Love Story #1), it can be read as a standalone novel.**

August 28
Dori Lavelle
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

BrookeAnne31 ,

Beautiful Romantic Story

Ahhh. I really love this series. Dori has a way of taking a story and telling it so well. I have read the others in the series and couldn't wait to read this one. I loved getting to read Melisa's story. I laughed, I cried, and I cried some more. This series has a special place in my heart and I truly enjoyed every word.

I received a complimentary ARC for review purposes; however, this does not influence the content of my review.

Koala571 ,

OMG! What A Fantastic Read

This is the continuation of Heat's and Melissa's story from the Bittersweet Moments book, however, this book can be read as a stand alone.

Dori Lavelle did an excellent job on taking you through Melissa's emotions when she sees her so called deceased husband and the aftermath of seeing him again.

The events that occur in this story, will take you on an emotional rollercoaster. You will cry, yell and rejoice, while reading this story.

Will Melissa choose Scott, the so-called deceased husband or will she continue her life with Heat? You will be lost in the lives of each character and learn the secrets as to why Scott returns to Melissa's life.

I love Dori's books and with each book that she writes her writing style has become more distinctive. She writes the emotions that the reader can relate to in the real world.

Life is short and love is strong, this rings true in this story about love, lies, and secrets. Defining Moments is a heart wrenching story and I congratulate Dori on this wonderful achievement.

I look forward to reading any other books Dori Lavelle writes and would recommend her books to anyone who enjoys contemporary romance.

@LisaHines711 ,

Review: Defining Moments

Defining Moments by Dori Lavelle is the fourth book in her Moments In Time series, but CAN be read as a standalone. It is such a great series, however, that I think all should be read.

Melisa and Heat are together, happy and about to meet the son that Melisa gave up for adoption over 18 years ago. Now that Heat has forgiven her for never telling him about the baby, they have come together again to meet him. Pretty intense right? This is just the opening of the book, the story heats up so much more form there. The synopsis already teases about her seeing her dead husband and finding out he's not really dead after all but the manner in which events occur will leave you utterly gob-smacked and probably very teary eyed.

Thank goodness for happy endings. Dori's latest book in this series will take you on such a roller-coaster thrill ride through love, life and unpredictable circumstances. So seat belts on, get your wineglass in hand, and have the tissues ready to go...

More Books by Dori Lavelle