If She Were Blind

    • 4.3 • 632 Ratings

Publisher Description

Not everyone can get justice the traditional way—that’s where Estlyn Collins comes in. A young lawyer in Santa Monica, her "legal" service, After Twelve, works outside the courtroom to tip the scales when the justice system has failed.

For a price.

Thanks to her powerful underground network, Estlyn's success rate is stellar, and her inbox stays filled with inquires from the desperate and vengeful. But when one of those names is a ghost from her past seeking vengeance against her, she’s shaken to her core. Off balance and scared to be alone, she makes an impulsive move for a guy. He’s a complication she doesn’t have time for, but it turns out he may also be an unlikely—if unwitting—asset.

Treading the rapidly thinning line between personal and professional, Estlyn pursues her target while outrunning the one on her own back—only to find she may be running into a lot more than she bargained for.

IF SHE WERE BLIND is the first book in the engaging New Adult series AFTER TWELVE by author Laney Wylde. Perfect for fans of THE HATE YOU GIVE by Angie Thomas, and television shows like REVENGE, SCANDAL, and VERONICA MARS, the AFTER TWELVE Series is a gritty social-issue drama that delivers steamy romance, intrigue, and the most bittersweet revenge plots. Estlyn's determination to right every wrong is sure to quench your thirst for justice, yet leave you wanting more.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
186
Pages
PUBLISHER
CTP Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
460.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Tiff I. ,

Great Book But.....

I liked the book even though it was one where it kept going back in the past, then to the present. I just can’t believe it ended the way it did. Hopefully the second book of the series will pick up where this left off.

Mrs. Rozayebaby ,

Vulgar

After just a few sentences into the book, I come to the phrase “black girls with tight p*ssies”. This didn’t sit right with me, so I decided to see what race the author was. She, of course, is a white female. I decided not to finish reading .

J. Holiday ,

Jaw Dropping

I was hooked from the beginning and could not let go. This was the best escape that I have come across in a long time. The characters, the plot, the emotions, and everything in between that makes this jaw dropping read a five star rating without a second thought. If you haven’t read this book yet, hurry and get it because once you pick it up, you will not be able to put it down!

More Books by Laney Wylde

2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2016
2018
2017
2016

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019