• $4.99

Publisher Description

USA Today calls Ryan and Manis “the ideal romance-writing duo.” Find out why in this heart-warming new series. While I’ll Be There for You is book 5 in The Sumner Brothers Series, it can be read as a standalone… but trust us, you’ll want to read them all!

She's searching for a purpose. He's doubting his was ever real.

As a successful political strategist, Jake Sumner is always prepared for disaster, ready to spin on a dime to meet any challenge. Until a stranger knocks on his door and announces he's the father of a five-year old girl he never knew existed. Reeling from the news, and trying to connect with his daughter, he returns to his hometown of Canyon Creek, Colorado, hoping his rowdy family can help him make sense of the chaos that surrounds him.

What he never counted on was falling in love… with his daughter, with his small town, or with Lina Bianchi.

Lina Bianchi has lived a life full of regrets and spent the last six years in Canyon Creek trying to make amends—to her family and to herself. She helped to raise her sisters and is proud of where they are in the world, but she's a little lost and adrift herself. Unable to find her true passion, she works odd jobs around town, falling in love with the people and the land she now calls home. But when a developer threatens to destroy the town she holds dear, she decides to take a stand regardless of her family's wishes.

Determined to win the battle, Lina turns to Jake, the one man in town who has the political background to help develop a strategy…and the one man whose hazel eyes make her body burn with desire. He's in desperate need of some help himself, since his newly-discovered five-year-old is busy kicking his butt.

They each have something the other needs. Political know-how for parenting tutorials. But when she finds out he's working for the opposition, all bets are off. This is a battle she's hell-bent on winning. But is the thrill of victory worth the pain of losing her heart?

Can these two discover the ultimate lesson, that a life lived for love offers its own rewards?

I’ll Be There for You is book five in The Sumner Brothers series. It can be read as a standalone book. If you love characters that make you laugh, make you cry, and grip you with emotions, you'll love I’ll Be There for You. Get to know all six Sumner brothers in this emotional, heart-warming series, available now.

This book was previously published as His Strategy

Born to be My Baby, Book 1 (Ben and Maggie)

Never Say Goodbye, Book 2 (Aaron and Kayleigh)

Thank You for Loving Me, Book 3 (Max and Devlin)

With These Two Hands, Book 4 (Aaron and Kayleigh)

I'll Be There for You, Book 5 (Jake and Lina)

If That's What It Takes, Book 6 (Grant and Sophie)

August 28
RMI Publishing LLC
RMI Publishing LLC

More Books by Lori Ryan & Kay Manis

Other Books in This Series