I'm Not Dying with You Tonight

    • 4.0 • 72 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times Bestseller!

"An absolute page turner, I’m Not Dying with You Tonight is a compelling and powerful novel that is sure to make an impact. " —Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

An NAACP Image Award Nominee, I’m Not Dying with You Tonight follows two teen girls—one black, one white—who have to confront their own assumptions about racial inequality as they rely on each other to get through the violent race riot that has set their city on fire with civil unrest.

Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she’s going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.

When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is for everything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.

They aren’t friends. They hardly understand the other’s point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they’re going to survive the night.

This book is perfect for:

•Sparking conversations about prejudice and the racial tension that exists in America
•Parents and educators looking for multicultural and African American books for teens
•Fans of Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, and Jason Reynolds

Additional Praise for I'm Not Dying with You Tonight:

"A vital addition to the YA race relations canon." —Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

"An astounding achievement. This novel is an incendiary experience, one that does not shy away from difficult questions about privilege and violence. But Jones and Segal don’t hold our hands to provide us easy answers; this is a book meant to be devoured in a single sitting and discussed for years to come." —Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift

"I’m Not Dying With You Tonight is a powerful examination of privilege, and how friends are often found in surprising places. Jones and Segal have penned a page-turning debut, as timely as it is addictive." —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland and Kids of Appetite

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
4.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12

Customer Reviews

Raelljazzmine ,

Pretty Interesting

When you see the title and characters face-to-face, you know it’s gonna be good to read. Even while reading this, it gave me The Hate U Give vibes! Through it all, it was not bad

More Books by Kimberly Jones & Gilly Segal

2022
2021
2022
2023
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2019
2020
2019