• $6.99

Publisher Description

Layla Reyne spins off from her pulse-pounding Agents Irish and Whiskey books with Imperial Stout, the first installment in the Trouble Brewing series

It’s a good thing assistant US attorney Dominic Price co-owns a brewery. He could use a cold one. Nic’s star witness has just been kidnapped, his joint operation with the FBI is in jeopardy, his father’s shady past is catching up with him and the hot new special agent in San Francisco is the kind of distraction best handled with a stiff drink.

Kidnap and rescue expert Cameron Byrne has his own ideas about how to handle Nic, but his skills are currently needed elsewhere. The by-the-book FBI agent goes deep undercover as a member of an infamous heist crew in order to save Nic’s witness, break up the crew and close the case before anyone else gets hurt. Nic in particular.

Things heat up when Cam falls for Nic, and the witness falls for Cam. As the crew’s suspicions grow, Cam must decide how far he’s willing to go—and how far into his own dark past he’s willing to dive—to get everyone out alive.

This book is approximately 62,000 words

One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you’re looking for with an HEA/HFN. It’s a promise!

Carina Press acknowledges the editorial services of Deborah Nemeth

July 23
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

rlamlt ,


Cam is a FBI agent. Nic is a prosecutor for the Department of Justice. When the two are working together to protect a Serbian diplomat, things go south. They have to work together to protect a witness to the case. The two are fighting an attraction to each other that can no longer be denied.

The two characters were secondary in the Agents Irish and Whiskey series. Spicy with plenty of intrigue. Well written and plotted. Great resolution for the primary storyline. The secondary storyline is revealed with just enough detail to keep you wanting more. This series is amazing!!!

More Books by Layla Reyne

Other Books in This Series