Publisher Description

The Golden Girls meet Dirty Harry…

When Lillian Summer Fairview’s husband up and dies on her, it leaves the last living member of the most prestigious family in the small town of Summer Shoals, Georgia, in a hot money mess. Desperate to keep up the family name and give the man a decent burial, penniless Lil cooks up a shady deal that lands her smack-dab in the slammer.

Burdened by her shameful secret and a crumbling family estate, Lil entrusts Summer Haven’s care to her best friend, Maggie, who recruits two more over-fifty ladies to help. But when Maggie discovers that Lil’s restitution is ten times the amount she “borrowed” from the federal government, she’s convinced Lil has taken the fall for someone else’s crime.

Will these gals be able to get some vigilante justice for Lil, or will the swindler get away with hoodwinking a sweet little old lady?

Recipes included!

(Originally published as In for a Penny in the Granny/G Team series)

Although all books are stand alones, if you would like to read the entire series chronologically and follow the character development, the following is the correct order. The novellas are secondary to the main series.

1. In for a Penny

2. Collard Greens and Catfishing

3. Christmas Cookies And A Confession - A Jenny and Teague romantic adventure novella

4. Deviled Eggs And Deception

5. Sweet Tea And Second Chances - A Jenny and Teague romantic adventure novella

6. Fried Pickles And A Funeral

7. Wedding Mints And Witnesses

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 5
Kicksass Creations
Kicksass Creations LLC

Customer Reviews

sometimers3 ,

In for a penny

Cute and humorous story for a who done it.

Sami Lea ,

Fun to read

Great characters! Makes you cheer for the underdog and have a whole new respect for having good friends.

karenmce ,

Galloping Grannies Galore!

What an absolutely fantastic, endearing, sweet and funny tale of “mature” ladies confronting layered difficulties with ingenuity and enthusiasm! No guts, no glory! This series debut is a “beaut” and I’ll definitely be following these ladies on their further adventures!

More Books by Kelsey Browning

Other Books in This Series