In Just One Day In Just One Day

In Just One Day

An unforgettable novel from Saturday Kitchen's Helen McGinn

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Everything can change – In Just One Day

Flora has always adored her brother Billy. Born just eighteen months apart, their childhood was spent like two peas in a pod – no one could separate them. Now, as adults, they remain the best of friends. And as Flora is immersed in family life, Billy is always there to lend a hand.

But, in just one day, everything changes.

In just one day, Flora’s life falls apart.

In just one day, Flora has to learn how to live again.

From the nostalgia of seaside Britain to the breath-taking beauty of Venice, in tears and laughter, join Helen McGinn for this emotional, uplifting and joyful story about love in all its guises. But above all, this is an unforgettable story of one little girl and the brother she adored.

Helen McGinn has written a novel to recommend to all your friends, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Praise for Helen McGinn:

'Escapist, warm, witty and wise' Daily Mail

'This is a lovely uplifting book that transported me away, firstly to the beautiful city of Rome and then to gorgeous Cornwall. It’s a moving and emotional story of families in all their messy wonderfulness, of people losing one another, and then coming together again - sometimes in unexpected ways. A hugely enjoyable family tale,it was exactly what I wanted to read at this time.' Louise Douglas

This Changes Everything is the perfect tonic. An uplifting, forget-about-everything-else read that I couldn’t put down. Romantic, emotional and page-turning, Helen McGinn’s debut novel can’t fail to cheer you up!' Zoe Folbigg

'I loved reading this book. I needed escapism - don't we all need escapism right now - and it gave me Rome, Cornwall and a family who immediately felt like old friends. I took it to the bath, to bed and had finished it within 24 hours. It was the perfect antidote to tough times.' Victoria Moore The Daily Telegraph

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
334
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
949.5
KB

More Books Like This

Chasing Dreams in the Cornish Village Chasing Dreams in the Cornish Village
2023
The Promise The Promise
2011
The Country Wedding The Country Wedding
2017
Summer at 23 the Strand Summer at 23 the Strand
2018
The Surprise Party The Surprise Party
2011
Time Of Arrival Time Of Arrival
2011

More Books by Helen McGinn

This Is Us This Is Us
2022
A Very Nice Glass of Wine A Very Nice Glass of Wine
2015
This Changes Everything This Changes Everything
2021
The Island of Dreams The Island of Dreams
2024
Homemade Cocktails Homemade Cocktails
2018
A Wine Expert's Guide to the Best Booze-Free Drinks A Wine Expert's Guide to the Best Booze-Free Drinks
2016

Customers Also Bought

Under One Roof Under One Roof
2022
Eleanor's Travels Eleanor's Travels
2021
A Greek Island Escape A Greek Island Escape
2024
Cleaning Her House Cleaning Her House
2018
Life After You Life After You
2020
Cocktails, Wedding Bells and Summer Madness Cocktails, Wedding Bells and Summer Madness
2022