In this Foreign Land In this Foreign Land

In this Foreign Land

winner of the RNA Joan Hessayon award 2022

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE RNA JOAN HESSAYON AWARD 2022

'A gripping story of love and loss, rich in period detail. I loved it!' Clare Marchant


'What a gorgeous debut!' Amazon Reviewer, Five Stars

'If you like a good historical romance then this is the book for you. Highly recommend.' NetGalley Reviewer, Five Stars

'I beg of you this one thing - that if I should perish here, in this foreign land, that you will look after her.'

March, 1914.
When talented artist Isobel embarks on a journey to Egypt, it's to reunite her best friend Alice with her husband, Wilfred - and to use the stunning sights of Cairo as inspiration for her own paintings.

A whirlwind romance was the last thing she expected, but when Isobel meets Wilfred's handsome brother, Edward, neither can deny the strong connection between them - especially when unexpected tragedy strikes, leaving them all reeling.

Just as they get to grips with their grief, WW1 erupts, and the lovers are forced to separate. They promise to meet again in London. But when Edward is listed as 'missing - presumed dead' only weeks after landing in France, Isobel is devastated, unmarried and on the brink of ruin. She has only one way to save her honour... but it means betraying the love she holds so dear.

A heartrending and thrilling WW1 romance, In This Foreign Land is the stunning new debut from Suzie Hull, for fans of Kate Hewitt, Shirley Dickson and Kate Eastham.

Readers are loving In this Foreign Land

'Vivid, vibrant and beautiful!' 5*

'A heartwrenchingly good read' 5*

'What a gorgeous debut!' 5*

'Beautiful love story' 5*

' A really enjoyable and engaging book with a storyline full of twists and turns' 5*

'Breathtaking' 5*

'Love love loved it!' 5*

'What a great read and my favourite era too ... an evocative tale of love and loss. And the settings - just wonderful. More please!' 5*

GENRE
History
RELEASED
2021
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

Yankee Stranger Yankee Stranger
2018
The Complete Works of Winston Churchill The Complete Works of Winston Churchill
2009
The Secret Wife of King George IV The Secret Wife of King George IV
2000
Uncle Tom's Cabin Uncle Tom's Cabin
2011
Cress Delahanty Cress Delahanty
2016
Passing Passing
2018

More Books by Suzie Hull

Customers Also Bought

The Pathfinder The Pathfinder
2010
Bluebirds Bluebirds
2015
Wartime at Bletchley Park Wartime at Bletchley Park
2022
The Red Cross Orphans The Red Cross Orphans
2021
The Light We Left Behind The Light We Left Behind
2021
The Night Train to Berlin The Night Train to Berlin
2021