In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4) In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4)

In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4‪)‬

A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

With so many enemies, how will Nicholas Segalla unravel the web of mysteries?

Nicholas Segalla visits Tudor England once again in Paul Doherty's gripping mystery, In the Time of the Poisoned Queen. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and C. J. Sansom.


1558 was a year of sinister and bloody conspiracy in England. Deserted by her husband, Philip of Spain, Queen Mary faces an ever-tightening circle of conspiracy and deceit. Rumours and whispers abound that she, like her first minister Reginald Cardinal Pole, is being slowly murdered by a subtle poison. There are many who would benefit from Mary's death: Catherine de' Medici, Queen of France and 'Mistress of the Poisons'; beautiful Mary, Queen of Scots, heiress presumptive to the throne in the eyes of English Catholics; Pope Paul IV surveys the silken threads of treachery from his perch in Rome; and the Queen's own half-sister, Elizabeth, who takes council from her 'little wizard' William Cecil. Who is behind the letters signed by the 'Four Evangelists'? What is the secret concealed in the phrase 'Mark 15.34'? What does a verse from the Gospels predict about the future succession of England? Nicholas Segalla, a mysterious scholar and diplomat, must thread his way through this web of Byzantine intrigue.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'A cracker, full of twists and turns, with an overarching mystery of who exactly is Segalla'
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
190
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2) The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2)
2013
Dorothy Dunnett The Lymond Chronicles Series Complete: The Game of Kings, Queens' Play, The Disorderly Knights, Pawn in Frankincense, The Ringed Castle, Checkmate. Dorothy Dunnett The Lymond Chronicles Series Complete: The Game of Kings, Queens' Play, The Disorderly Knights, Pawn in Frankincense, The Ringed Castle, Checkmate.
2020
Delphi Collected Works of Baroness Emma Orczy US (Illustrated) Delphi Collected Works of Baroness Emma Orczy US (Illustrated)
2016
The Collected Works of Baroness Emmuska Orczy The Collected Works of Baroness Emmuska Orczy
2013
Works of Ford Madox Ford Works of Ford Madox Ford
2011
Summertime Reading List: 180 Books You Need to Read (Vol.II) Summertime Reading List: 180 Books You Need to Read (Vol.II)
2020

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
A Game of Fear A Game of Fear
2022
A Column of Fire A Column of Fire
2017