• $3.99

Publisher Description

Book one of two in the Indefinite Duet 

The day he said he’d never love me is when I vowed Quinn Miller would never break my heart again. 

I wanted a family—but he wouldn’t give me that. As one of the top embryologists in the country, I’ve spent years creating babies in the lab for other people as my own dreams of motherhood fade.

I’m done waiting. I decide to start the journey to parenthood alone.

Then Quinn strolls back into my life, with all the finesse of a hurricane. I’m a fool to think I don’t want him anymore, and one reckless night of passion ends with me pregnant by the man I swore I’d never love again. 

Now he doesn’t just want my heart, he wants it all. The baby. Love. A life where we’re happy.


But even as he promises me the future I always desired, I can’t help but fear that something will rip him away from me again. 

This time . . . indefinitely.

June 24
Corinne Michaels

Customer Reviews

Groomsmom ,

Emotional read, keep tissues handy!

This book totally wrecked me. I hate cliffhangers, but I loved this book and I’m holding my breath till July 22.

Ashton is in love with Quinn, a Navy SEAL. He loves her in his own way, but feels his life is his Team and his teammates. He continually promises to leave the military, and give her what she wants, a family, children and a life together. She knows he is not capable, and walks away with her heart breaking. After six months, a lot of thinking, and less pain in her life, she has made a decision that will change her life forever. But a knock on the door changes it all. Quinn’s back after being injured while deployed. He finally admits what an idiot he was, admits he loves her with everything he has, and wants to start over.

In the beginning of the book, I wanted to shake them both! Quinn not giving his heart, and after returning from overseas, Ash never believing he was really trying. Slowly but surely their love seems to settle them both. Until......

I reread the last couple of chapters a number of times, but I still am in the dark. Ms. Michaels writes wonderful contemporary romance and seems to know just how to grab you and pull you in. Well, I’m all in.

Pat Fordyce

Miller809 ,

Loved this book!

Reading Indefinite was like coming home. I LOVE Corinne Michaels and all the characters in the Salvation series! Quinn and Ashton- wow- what a history for them and their connection! Par for course- they start off apart- Ashton wants to get her life back after Quinn broke/protected her heart- so he thought..... yet he comes back to fight for her.

So many twists and turns and battles of the heart between these two! What I love is how Corinne Michaels writes this story.... Ashton's parents- yup- they are amazing and honest and made me laugh as they love both Ashton and Quinn! Seeing Liam and Natalie and Catherine and Jackson and Mark and Charlie and Gretchen and Ben- it's amazing how they are kept in character and true to themselves and how they fit into Ashton's and Quinn's lives and really hold them accountable to themselves.

I laughed out loud reading the banter and connection of these characters, I cried as my heart broke for them and was SHOCKED at the end..... as yes- it is a duet and yes- we wait to get to Infinite to see how exactly Corinne Michaels wraps up Quinn and Ashton's story...... I CANNOT WAIT for MORE!

Soonergrl1510 ,

The SEALS are back in town

Oooo thank you newborn baby Jesus! The SEALS are back and Quinn and Ashton get their storyline. It’s been a long time coming and begging, and we finally have it. Have a drink on hand because it’s in true Corinne fashion that you will want it. Their story is absolutely heartbreaking, enduring, and hopeful at the same time. Quinn is back and with a vengeance that is so extremely charming. Ashton is a woman scorned and doesn’t want to forget everything she’s been through. How it all plays out is yet to be determined but we are in for a wild ride I’m sure. And guess what else, Liam makes an appearance... along with with all the other boys.

More Books by Corinne Michaels

Other Books in This Series