• $5.99

Publisher Description

Echoes of grief and pain reverberate across the decades in the latest entry in the Sasha McCandless series.

On November 20, 1999, a phone call shattered Sasha McCandless’ family with the news that her brother Patrick had been shot and killed. Exactly twenty years later, another middle of the night phone call thrusts Sasha into a dangerous new case.

A protest over the death of a young man at the hands of the Miltown Police ends with several protestors being snatched off the street by a group of black-clad armed men. Sasha agrees to represent three of the detainees in a case against the police department and the secretive organization that abducted them.

As her investigation heats up, she becomes a target herself. Meanwhile, a chance encounter with a college student brings her past crashing into the present. Her search for the truth will reopen old wounds and cause fresh pain.

Inevitable Discovery is the thirteenth full-length novel in the USA Today bestselling Sasha McCandless series.

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 14
Brown Street Books
Melissa Furrer Miller

Customer Reviews

ellie327 ,

Great Read

Always informative as well as exciting.

Ellen/Oceanside ,

Inevitable Discovery

An early phone call her brother Patrick had been shot and killed. With friends to celebrate his thirtieth birthday maybe it was a joke.
Twenty years later a dream of Allie, who helped her when she got the news of her brother. Now an early call from Jordana, her legal intern was at the police station, a group doing a friendly protest, was arrested. Telling her now about the van and the men wearing black and heavily armed and where was the professor that was with them.
Small police station in Milltown and a secret organization that was in on the abduction. Sasha takes the case for three of them against them.
A holiday meal had new members come this year to bring happiness to Sasha
and her family. Good flowing plot with the work that Sasha does, and showing the emotion of the twenty year of Patrick’s death.
Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

More Books by Melissa F. Miller

Other Books in This Series