• $3.99

Publisher Description

"Six years, a complex about my freckles, a love for pastrami, and a fear of failure.

That's what he gave me before slaughtering my heart and my faith in men."

Suffering from the sting of betrayal, twenty-eight-year-old Avery Johannas quits her job and moves hundreds of miles away to Ocean City, the beach town of her dreams. With the help of her zany roommate, Jodie, Avery finds a new career, home, and freedom. Throughout her self-exploration, she makes only one rule: She won't give her heart to a man again. She's living for herself this time.

But then she meets Jesse.

A tattoo shop owner, the green-eyed Jesse Pearce is wild with a touch of mystery. As Jesse and Avery explore Ocean City and their friendship, they'll have a hard time drawing a line in the sand between their hearts.

When summer nights get a little more heated than either expected, they'll have to ask themselves: Can they let go of their notions of love, or will their hearts be permanently inked by past pain?

October 21
Hot Tree Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Ronnie:) ,

Cozy little love story

I’m a fan of romance novels, and usually the more graphic the better. This novel was not graphic, and it was perfect. The way the author described each scene drew me in and the whole story felt delicate, just as it should have been. It was focused on the love the two characters shared and healing broken hearts. I honestly loved this. The only thing I felt that came up short was the obstacles they faced. One very brief encounter with Jesse’s ex, who disappeared as quickly as she came, and without causing any trouble was a little disappointing. The ending was great though.

TheDocCompaion ,

Amazing read

This is truly an amazing book. I finished in within two days. It is so kind and loving it is something I hope to find in my life as well.

NewEarthorBust ,

5 stars

Great writing. Inspiring story about the courage required to love, and to live an inspired life.

More Books by Lindsay Detwiler

Other Books in This Series