• Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 20, 2020
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A MURDER TEARS A SMALL TOWN APART. BUT WHO DID IT?

'Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.' PETER JAMES

The pretty market town of Sterndale is a close-knit community where everyone thinks they know everyone else. But at a lavish summer wedding a local celebrity is discovered slumped in the gardens, the victim of a violent assault that leads to a murder investigation.

As the police search for answers, suspicion and paranoia build - and the lives of the locals are turned upside down. Secrets that lurk beneath the pristine façade of Sterndale come to light as detectives close in on the truth...

A gripping and moving thriller with the emotional drama of series like BROADCHURCH and LIAR this is the perfect read for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks and Claire Douglas.

Praise for Erin Kinsley's first novel FOUND, a BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE and SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK:

'An unputdownable thriller.' ELLY GRIFFITHS

'Sensitive and moving...but with a core of pure tension' SUNDAY TIMES

'One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey' JO SPAIN

'Gripping...once started, impossible to put down!' MINETTE WALTERS

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2020
August 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.

More Books by Erin Kinsley