Intended Victims

Born Bad #3

    • 4.6 • 9 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Like father, like daughter.



Poppy never believed she’d be a married woman with a pet pug, but she’s enjoying it…as much as a suburban psychopath can enjoy anything. Of course, feelings are irrelevant. It’s actions that make you a good employee, a good friend, a good wife—her husband would never believe that she’s as numb inside as a dead tooth. And though the fact that she got her serial killer father locked away doesn’t speak well of her as a daughter, she’s content to remain hidden in his shadow.



But when a local murder rocks her town, Poppy finds herself at the center of the investigation. Strangely, the lead detective is the same man who investigated her father, an Alabama sheriff who seems to have taken a job with the state police for the sole purpose of watching her. It doesn’t help when evidence from the local murder scene leads back to Poppy—someone is trying to frame her for a crime she didn’t commit.



But Poppy won’t make that easy—no way is she ending up in prison like her father. And though her dad may have been a murderous psychopath, he was even more adept at manipulation. You don’t kill fifty people and still have the neighbors convinced you’re a great guy unless you’re an excellent faker.



And he taught Poppy well.



She’ll give this town something they’ll never see coming.





Twisted, sharp as a blade, and addictively macabre, Intended Victims doesn’t let up—O’Flynn is a master of the unexpected. The Born Bad series is a guilty pleasure that will keep readers hooked from page one. For fans of Heartsick, Dark Places, and the Mr. Mercedes series.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
258
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pygmalion Publishing
SELLER
Pygmalion Publishing
SIZE
11.5
MB

Customer Reviews

rebeccaburton90 ,

Jaw dropping!

This one was a real page turner! I couldn’t stop reading! If you like to be shocked, surprise endings, and books that leave you with your mouth hanging wide open, like I do, you’ll love this one! You should read the first one in the born bad series first tho, to get a better understanding of the background, and then you’ll be even more shocked by this one! I can’t wait to see what Poppy is up to next!

Phthon ,

Thrillingly twisted

Wow! This book was just chock full of twists and turns and surprises! I did not see the twist involving Carson or Molly. Those were some serious doozies. I do wonder how much the events in this book will change Poppy and in what way. I really enjoyed reading this twisted tale.

More Books by Meghan O'Flynn

2016
2016
2016
2017
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2019
2020
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2022
2021