Into the Shadows Into the Shadows
no. 1 - Into the Shadows

Into the Shadows

Into the Shadows, no. 1

    • 4.4 • 120 Ratings

Publisher Description

***Darkness Rising, Book 2 of the Into the Shadows Trilogy, and After Dawn, Book 3 of the Into the Shadows Trilogy, are now available! ***

Fans of Heroes and X-Men, as well as The Hunger Games and Divergent will enjoy this dystopian paranormal thriller.

Being different might just get you killed.

Paivi Anderson's perfect life unravels before her eyes, as forces beyond her control cause the very fabric of her country to crumble. Fear and terror reign, forcing neighbor to turn against neighbor. Being a freshman in high school and trying to hide her powers is hard enough without having to wonder who she can trust.

Into the Shadows is a 65,000 word full novel.

About the Author:
Karly Kirkpatrick is a teacher by day and a writer by night. Her list of titles include her YA novels, Into the Shadows, Darkness Rising, After Dawn, The Green, Bloody Little Secrets, a romance novella London Calling, and a selection of short stories, including EIGHT and Negatives. You can find out more about Karly on her website.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
273
Pages
PUBLISHER
Karly Kirkpatrick
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
400.4
KB

Customer Reviews

OKQuilter42 ,

Mrs.

Though I am not a YA, this was a very good book. However, what happens to the three young people? Is there another book after this one?

JJbearbell ,

Into the Shadows

AMAZING! I loved it! But I am also sad about what happens - it makes me kind of angry! .... However, I NEED to get the next one to see what happens! I hope everything ends well in the trilogy then I would love and recommend it! But unil then I will have to wait and see!

Lovemyphne ,

Engaging

Anxiously awaiting the sequel

More Books by Karly Kirkpatrick

Bloody Little Secrets Bloody Little Secrets
2012
Darkness Rising Darkness Rising
2012
After Dawn After Dawn
2012
Into the Shadows Into the Shadows
2015
New Blood New Blood
2014

Other Books in This Series

Darkness Rising Darkness Rising
2012
After Dawn After Dawn
2012