Book 2 - Crier's War

Iron Heart

    • 4.7 • 220 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Critically acclaimed author Nina Varela delivers a stunning sequel to the richly imagined queer epic fantasy Crier’s War, which SLJ called “perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass.”

For too long, Automae have lorded over the kingdom of Rabu, oppressing its human citizens. But the human revolution has risen, and at its heart is Ayla. Once a handmaiden, now a fugitive, Ayla narrowly escaped the palace of Lady Crier, the girl she would’ve killed if she hadn’t fallen in love first. 

Now Ayla has pledged her allegiance to Queen Junn, who can help accomplish the human rebellion’s ultimate goal: destroy the Iron Heart. Without its power, the Automae will be weakened to the point of extinction. Ayla wants to succeed, but can’t shake the strong feelings she’s developed for Crier. And unbeknownst to her, Crier has also fled the palace, taking up among traveling rebels, determined to find and protect Ayla.

Even as their paths collide, nothing can prepare them for the dark secret underlying the Iron Heart.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
September 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
5.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Alyssa_Steinbeck ,

Omg

I simply wish there were more than two books in this series. I read both in the span of a week and I love just thinking how both Crier and Ayla had their happy ending.

INeedGroceriesASAP ,

What’s the appeal?

I don’t understand the appeal of this book. It’s way too descriptive. Sometimes I skipped three whole paragraphs before I got to the important part.

I also didn’t understand, even from the first book, what attracted Ayla and Crier to each other.

Even more than all this, I’m frustrated because sooo much more could’ve been done with this setting. I guess I’m really just upset that I read two books and nothing came out of it.

Keema96 ,

Great Book!

I highly recommend this book. It’s a great read.

More Books Like This

2019
2017
2021
2015
2016
2021

More Books by Nina Varela

2019
2021
2022
2023
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2016
2019
2021
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series