Isaiah's Daughter Isaiah's Daughter

Isaiah's Daughter

A Novel of Prophets and Kings

    • 4.8 • 42 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.
 
Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.
 
"Andrews (The Pharaoh’s Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair ... [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life..." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
January 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Sonnie17 ,

A Story about God's Heart and us

This book will make you want to review this time period again. You will think of these people as people who loves, hates and have hurts like the rest of us. I can not imagine all these things that Ishma witnessed. This story reminds us that God can take the bad that happens and make something good out of it. He is the one that is writing our stories. Our experiences can be used to help others in ways that we cannot even see.

Thank you Mesu for allowing me to be a part of this book's journey. It was not a coincidence that I am reading this book at this time in my life.

More Books Like This

The Hakawati The Hakawati
2008
Equal of the Sun Equal of the Sun
2012
Game of Queens Game of Queens
2015
The Forgotten The Forgotten
1995
The Secret Book of Grazia dei Rossi The Secret Book of Grazia dei Rossi
2014
The Automobile Club of Egypt The Automobile Club of Egypt
2015

More Books by Mesu Andrews

Love Amid the Ashes ( Book #1) Love Amid the Ashes ( Book #1)
2011
Miriam Miriam
2016
Love in a Broken Vessel ( Book #3) Love in a Broken Vessel ( Book #3)
2013
The Pharaoh's Daughter The Pharaoh's Daughter
2015
Love's Sacred Song Love's Sacred Song
2012
Of Fire and Lions Of Fire and Lions
2019

Customers Also Bought

Building Benjamin Building Benjamin
2017
Journey to the Well Journey to the Well
2009
Jerusalem Rising Jerusalem Rising
2017
The Legend of Sheba The Legend of Sheba
2014
Eunuch's Daughter Eunuch's Daughter
2017
Women of the Bible: Deborah's Story: A Novel Women of the Bible: Deborah's Story: A Novel
2006